Review: Walking Disaster

Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Read from December 07, 2015 to January 31, 2016

I loved Walking Disaster as much as Beautiful Disaster. The passion Travis Maddox has for the people he loves had me swooning more than a few times and I’m sad the book is over. For a guy I started out hating, I’ve certainly made a complete turn around and can’t seem to get enough of him now.

My all time favourite point in this book happens just after the Thanksgiving dinner at the Maddox’s and Travis has brought Abby home. He returns to his father’s house, desolate and depressed to the core, and his brothers are there waiting for him. They surround him and place their hands on him in silent support. The moment was perfect and I wanted to cry! Seeing how much Travis has needed his brothers after the loss of his mother didn’t really hit me in the chest until this moment.

The epilogue was like the icing on the cake and I enjoyed this glimpse into the future. Overall, a fantastic read! Highly recommended. I need more Travis!!

Head on over to Goodreads and follow along as I start Built by Jay Crownover or, even better, read along with me. I’d love to hear your thoughts as you update your reading status. Can’t wait to start this one! Happy reading!

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4538927.Paula_Kennedy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

