Review: Mayhem by Jamie Shaw

Mayhem by Jamie Shaw

*This review may contain spoilers.*

The first thing that caught my attention when I received this book was the quote on the front by Jay Crownover, “This book is exactly why every girl has a rock star fantasy.” I love Crownover and was excited to read a story she enjoyed, especially one with a gorgeous rock star. The second thing that grabbed me was the dedication. Brilliant!

When I started reading this I didn’t want to put it down. The book grabbed me in the first chapter and wouldn’t let go until the end. I read just before bed so there were a few times I was glancing at the clock wondering if there was time for one. . .more . . .chapter. One more chapter lead to another, then another and well, you get the picture. Many late nights!

The characters were likable and I loved Dee’s no nonsense attitude. She pushes Rowan past her comfort zone and tells it like it is. Leti was a funny guy and had me laughing out more than a few times.

Adam was definitely swoon worthy and we learn quickly he’s not without faults. His infatuation with the mystery girl “Peach” shows he’s got a sweet side and, perhaps, wants to get away from all the fan girl groupies. The buildup in the book nearly killed me and I loved the whole French tutor bit. The guys in the band were fantastic.

Overall, this was a fun 5/5 star read. If you want a rock start fix, this is definitely the book for you!

Follow along as I read the second book in this series, Riot by Jamie Shaw. Or better yet, read with me! Hurry though because I’m already on chapter 4!

Leave a Reply

