Review: Chaos by Jamie Shaw

Review: Chaos by Jamie Shaw

I was excited to start reading Chaos. After Mayhem and Riot, book 1 and 2 in the Mayhem series, I was stoked to get to know Shaun and Kit and learn more about the band The Last Ones to Know. Shaw certainly didn’t disappoint, and Chaos was filled with characters who are easy to fall in love with and smokin hot scenes that will make your heart pound.

Kit Larson has been in love with rock star Shaun Scarlett since the first time she saw him perform at a high school talent show. Not only did he inspire her to learn guitar, but he stole her heart after a steamy night they shared at a party. Unfortunately, the pair didn’t see much of each other until six years later when The Last Ones to Know, Shaun’s band, have an opening for a guitarist. (If you’d like to find out why they have an opening, take a look at Riot, book 2. If you follow my reviews you’ll know Riot is my favorite book in this series. Joel *sigh* Ahem, but I digress. . .) Kit auditions for the band and they are more than happy to have her on board. What happens after this initial audition begins Kit’s new adventure with The Last Ones to Know but propels on a roller coaster of emotions that puts poor Kit, and Shaun, through the proverbial wringer.

The first thing that struck me about Chaos was the feeling I got from the guys, and girls, in the band. Not only are they skilled musicians who work well together, but they have developed a family like bond that keeps them close. It fun getting to know Adam and Joel from a different perspective and witnessing what Joel went through during his separation was heart wrenching. I believe this was the first time we get to see the band at a true after show party. Wow! Not sure if I’d be able to keep up with Van and his groupies!

And since we’re on the topic of families, Kit comes from an interesting family with four older brothers – one of them her twin! Having grown up in such a testosterone filled household, it’s no wonder she fits in so well with the band and their roadies. The comradery makes for a fun read and witnessing the tension between Kit and Shaun made this a difficult book to put down.

Overall I loved this story. It was fun and I thoroughly enjoyed the development of Kit’s and Shaun’s story. This is definitely and 5/5 star for me!

Following along as I read The Deal by Elle Kennedy. You can keep up with me on goodreads as I post updates. https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4538927.Paula_Kennedy

Leave a Reply

